Liima is a new band consisting of the Finnish percussionist Tatu Rönkkö? and the three members of Efterklang, Mads Brauer, Casper Clausen and Rasmus Stolberg. The debut album “ii” includes songs written in Finland, Berlin, Istanbul and Madeira during four weeklong residencies. Each place has affected the sound, sometimes literally in the form of samples and field recordings, and each residency ended with a concert where the band performed the newly written songs. Read More...